Dr Bear Massage

322/353 Rachadapisek Soi 3, Bangkok, Thailand, 10400

| facebook | +66 98 263 3709 |

audience rating Dr Bear Massage, 4.0 out of 5 based on 41 ratings
click to vote:
GD Star Rating
loading...

CLICK HERE FOR 25% Discount (exclusive)

View bigger pictures? - click here

Opened in January 2015, Dr Bear gay massage shop specialises in exclusively male body therapeutic treatments. Services include Thai massage, foot reflexology, oil massage and body scrub.

Dr Bear’s signature massage called “Ob-Oon” (warmth) allows the hand to play with the body without crossing the line (if unwanted). Needless to say, very gay-friendly.

WHAT PEOPLE SAY...

  

WRITE A REVIEW

Value

4.1

Facilities

4.3

Service

4.2

Cleanliness

4.7
based on 28 reviews
  1. Great place!

    “I had the time of my life at this Dr Bear massage! I did oboon massage with organ 1 and 2 it was amazing! There is something so friendly about this place, first of all the manager is real cute and gave me massage like no other before then I went a second time and was serviced by Lie, Man! This guy have skills! Not as charming as Bas the manager but amazing therapist. Loved it! Plus super-clean and love the style. Curtains could disturb some, they have a private room for 50 baht an hour extra ... great !“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 11-17-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  2. great massage!

    “I have been to both place sukhumvit and Rachada and I have to admit there is something quite "Gay feeling" about this shop I like but I wish the staff where more attentive or smiling. The price is different from sukhumvit (a lot actually) and that make me think a lot about which place should I go for my massage. I appreciate the Oboon massage so much, I can't go to other shops where they give you that quick massage.I really feel pampered at Dr Bear.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 11-05-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  3. Solid Massage pity about the cut in timing

    “Used the 30% voucher previously available during off peak hours and indeed they honoured the discount. Massage was solid. Unfortunately, massage ended 25 mins early. Had to clarify with the masseur and only then did I realize the time officially written on the clipboard read: 12:45 to 2pm when I had paid for a 90mins massage. (He ended at 1.50pm!) Official stance of the place to end massages early? Masseur was first convinced that I had more time left but then after a few mins, thought otherwise and asked e manager outside. He too came in and I had to explain myself for a while before he too gave in. No apology was given by the manager for the disruption or the fact that I had to argue my way through for something I believe was rightfully mine, unless the discount meant that my time, too, was discounted. Still, gave a decent tip of 1000THB after as I felt the masseur's massage was good but I do feel this place can improve in terms of honouring massages to the full length of time and customer service.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 11-02-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  4. Jay

    “Massage ended 25 mins earlier!!! That was not great cos I paid for two hours. Having said that the massage was great given by this cute masseur who is possibly straight. I did tip him 300 baht on top of 1800 baht massage. He looked unexpected somehow. I guess all prices have included tips. Management needs to remind their staff not to "short hour" customers. Facilities are VERY minimal. Service is so so as I was not told to wrap myself with a towel to go to the public shower room and my shoes were not ready for me in the reception and I needed to take them from the cubicle. Unlikely to visit again.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 10-15-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

    • Management Response

      “The customer appeared satisfied early along the massage. Our staff Noy, ask him if he wanted to finish the massage but Mr. Jay said he had enough. The point I would give away and I discussed about it with my staff, it is the point of the billing. If the customer had ruffly 30 min off we should have charged him 30 minutes less. I am truly sorry for this unfortunate event as I wasn’t here to clarify the situation. If Mr Jay would like to contact me, I am ready to offer a free hour of massage for this customer in my other branch of Sukhumvit. Thank you for your consideration.“

        on 10-28-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  5. great experience!

    “I hardly found a place that could service me the way i want and here is THE place that put a smile back on my face...! Great massages, i went to both branches in Rachada and Sukhumvit, I have to admit the French guy at the Sukhumvit branch is the best massage i EVER had in my life! The branch in Rachada feels good and a bit more friendly with more staff and easier to have a booking, the french boss is really busy and the place hard to find but the Boss is picking you up with a scooter as requested. Both places are really clean and towel smells really good! Prices are little bit above average but I have to say the prices are quite cheap if you are serviced by the boss! (but i heard it would be only until the end of the year16)... Really the best! thank you DR.Bear!“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 09-20-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  6. You've to try it to experience it.

    “Please allow me to clarify... 1. This is a massage club. 2. 30% exclusive discount applies to Rachadapisek Soi 3 location only. This discount can't be used with other discount (refer to no. 6). 3. Interior deco is minimal but sufficient (eg. lighting), clean facilities (eg. room, wide massage bed, fresh smelling WHITE towels, shower) and music. 4. When you arrive, a staff will hand you a printed chart for you to select your treatment, body area/s requiring attention (eg shoulders), duration (eg 2hr) and oil (eg Coconut). 5. Massage treatments can be combined. 2 treatments 10% discount, 3 treatments 15% discount and 4 treatments 20% discount. Please clarify before you confirm. I had 2 massages within a week and both massages were consistent. Tensed muscles were massaged and eased. Applied strong pressure is to relieve tension. Massage was done at a slow pace to ensure full body contact, unless you want to avoid certain area that has injury or sensitive (eg feet - ticklish). I had ObOon, Organ 1 and Organ 2. After both massages, my body felt VERY relieved and energized! I discovered that I slept better those 2 nights. I recommend you to try out to experience it; reviews can only give you ideas and opionions were from others. You need to try it to have your own. Thanks, Dr Bear!“

      on 09-18-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  7. Long waiting time, ... Rewarded

    “I read about this shop and the master, try to book him, have to wait 5 days before any opening! Just right before the day I left! It was the best massage I ever had in my life and I will never forget this trip! I left with the smile on my face and still having it when thinking about it! Thank you Dr Bear! You're the best!“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 08-17-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  8. Reconnected

    “i heard of this place from a friend, i am in relationship since 10 years. Honestly, I was looking for a massage with a bit more but not too much. I love my boyfriend very much and never been with any other man before him and he is the still the only one, after 10 years sex had lost a bit of its glorious times when we will spend hours kissing hugging touching each other body... I went with a little shabby guy, didn't look like much at first, but he was extremely good and as my friend told me no sex but super sensual. Wonderful! I went back home and had sex with my boyfriend and we had this intense session like we use to have. Since we have reconnected together and I advised my boyfriend to go there with me next time! I really want to thanks Dr. Bear for this amazing massage and the rebuild of the interest with my partner.“

      on 08-02-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  9. Very good

    “I go with my husband and go back again tomorrow. Husband is not easy happy and he is happy with massage. oboon 90 min organ 1 15 min and organ 2 15 min. Be in heaven today! thank you Thailand! thank you Travelgayasia! Thank you Dr. Bear (i love the name, design and the cool music).“

      on 08-02-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  10. Loved it!

    “Tired of 1 minute happy ending for 500 baht? Go to Dr. Bear! They have a big choice of massage to make you happy more then happy ending. I have Oboon and organ 2, It was so relaxing and then the organ 2 was surprising. Great and thank you. Staff are polite and smiling. No really good looking (tall, skinny..) but amazing hand.“

      on 07-31-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  11. The best so far! #betterthansex

    “I was attracted to the high rating of this shop. Lucky was sleepless that night, that place is down bottom list... I went to Sukhumvit branch and had the french guy.... he first came and pick me up at soi 23 cause the shop is quite far from station. When there I wanted to have 90 minutes, but it became soon to be more like 2 hours of intense sensual massage with his finger deeply anchored in my skin, looking for every single muscle not scared to touch me, just like a professional doctor would have done!!!! Laying down flat on my chest he kept on stroking, I didn't wanted to stop, then he came slowly to the shoulders and laid his entire body on top of mine.............. breath slowly in my hears and..... this is the best... manipulated me like nothing else in this world! We played a bit, but nothing really sexual... I have to tell you guys, since I have gone to massage, I never experienced such as the one Stephan gave me... Regrets? YEESS! A big one: I booked him on my last available day in my trip! Now, I sometimes dreams of these hands on my body, I didn't plan to come back to this country but now I'm thinking of my next visit... I have to go back!“

      on 07-21-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  12. BEST EVER

    “Got serviced by Stephan, A M A Z I N G! Place hard to find but he came and pick me up with a scooter... Royal service... Never had a massage like this before.... N E V E R !“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 07-13-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  13. Healthy indeed..

    “I was heard about Dr. Bear and wanted to prove that their massage was different with other massage. Eventually, great!! I never had this kind of massage. I had Stephan who handle me with care as if I'm a patient and he is a doctor. It was like doing the exercise. He did a warm up and cool down right before and after the exercise. It was completely great and if I come to bkk again I will definitely looking forward to have his massage. By the way I also got 30% discount. However the branch in shukumvit was far from the bts and when I got showered, there was no hot water. :( but everything was worthy after the message. Thanks Stephan!!“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 07-07-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  14. Not a match this time

    “It was my forth time to be there and was kinda disappointed this time. Twice (first and third time) with the French guy, who is just AMAZING and as others wrote on the comments it worth every cent. I had a [another] guy and compared to the French guy he was ok, technique was 10 and need a little more experience and he will be the same with the French guy. But the last one I had, If the French guy was 10, I would say he is 2 or 3. First of all the massage style was VERY different. I think what make this place so unique is their massage style but he had no sparkle. It felt like he was just following the orders that he read on book a few days ago. I love the place so will go there again but off course I will ask someone else if this guy is assigned again.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 06-27-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  15. Ob oon!!!!!!!!!!!! Worth every cent

    “WOW! My guy was so hot!!!!!. It was so intense. I almost fell off the table. My body was pulsating like crazy!!!!!!!! Highly recommend!“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 06-20-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  16. I loved every second of it!

    “WoW! really! Is there a better place? when I came out of that place, I completely forgot what I had to do next.... I kept walking for a good 15 minutes just getting flashes of this French guy working my body like I never had been touched before!“

      on 06-04-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  17. What's not to like?

    “It's pretty hard to find anything to criticise except that it closes on Sunday, and closes for a week on Songkran, and is otherwise pretty fully booked up due to having very few masseurs. Of course none of this matters once you actually get a booking. My masseur was the extremely skilled Bas, and I could want for nothing. He also turns out to be an extremely nice bloke. After what can only be described as an AMAZING massage, I booked him again for the following day.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 05-01-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  18. just amazing

    “I was there last night but it was simply amazing. It is difficult to put it down in word but the massage was what i have been looking for. To me it was better than sex. In addition I was a hour late due to heavy traffic but the staff has welcome me with an smile. If you are aroud it is definetly worth trying. I will definetly be there again to try other couses.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 04-30-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  19. surprise, naughty and awesome

    “Thank you for tonight. i can only can summary it as surprise, naughty and awesome. Thank you stephan. This shop should get 5 star for the service.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 04-14-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  20. Amazing Massage

    “Not too difficult to find the place... Just follow the directions others have written here. Well worth the trip. I had a combination of the ob-oon massage and organ 2. One of the best massages I have ever had. Thank you, Bas.“

      on 02-09-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  21. A Magic Touch

    “I visited Dr Bear for massage the other day and from the very beginning till the end my experience at this venue was only gratifying. I was greeted and subsequently attended by Bas, who helped me choose treatments and oil. I ended up with Thai Ob Oon combined with Organ II massage, which was the best choice. Soon after Bas’ hands started to rub down my exhausted body, I forgot about the outside hustle and bustle of Bangkok and fell into nirvana. Those were two hours of pure indulgence and relaxation. Every single inch of my unclothed body was carefully manipulated, relieving tiredness and fatigue. The massage was highly sensual yet professionally delivered, leaving me joyful and happy. Bas is not simply a therapist, he is a magician because what he does to your body is nothing but magic. Besides, I greatly appreciated the spotless shower and immaculate treatment room. I also found treatments reasonably priced and a real value for money. Dr Bear is a true hidden gem in Bangkok and is a must to visit if look for an extraordinary massage experience!“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 02-02-2016 | Reply Problem with this review?

  22. Exeptional

    “Finally a place where I can find myself relax. I love the Ob Oon massage compares to the others massage it is so relaxing. so slow, so good. Not many masseurs but they are very good. A bit loud in the lobby area when someone is coming in otherwise I will recommend their specialty massage Organs. Will try again in the VIP room which is detached from the front.. will keep postponed.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 12-25-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  23. Bad service and not friendly

    “I had a very bad experience there. The receptionist is very rude. Maybe because I was trying to use a discount. Although it cost me one hour and more than 300 Baht to get there. I just canceled my appointment. People are going there to get relax not get pissed off. Besides that, the smell inside is awful and the sitting pad looks dirty. Actually I don't care if he lets me use the discount. Would never come back there!“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 12-03-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

    • Management Response

      “Unfortunately the customer was insisting on using the discount (which we agreed on without a problem) cumulatively with other promotions. We had to be a bit firm with the customer because he was being very loud. The customer eventually left without using our services.“

        on 12-28-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  24. Just what I have been looking for

    “Wow, what a nice surprise! I've heard about Dr Bear one year ago, today I have finally had the pleasure to test the famous Oboon massage by myself. And what a massage it is! Strong, but sensual, therapeutic, yet relaxing, the best thing for a perfect finish of a nice hot day in BKK. First, you choose the massage package best suited for you (you get discounts for each element after the first one: 2 for 10 %, 3 for 20 %, etc.), then you decide the scent of the oil and the strenght of the massage. If you like, you can point out the parts of the body, which need the most attention. And then you're set for an amazing experience. I cannot recommend Dr Bear enough, after all the massages I've been to in BKK, only Dr Bear really knows how to stand out amongst the crowd. Try it out, because you won't be sorry! And be sure to book in advance - the place can get full really quickly.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 11-22-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  25. Work in progress

    “Great concept but It appears the place doesn't have the critical mass of clients to keep a wider range of masseurs available to make it worth your while when you visit. My conclusion is that, basically, one guy holds it together (the one on FB promo photos). The guy is lovely but don't expect any real Thai massage from him.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 11-02-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  26. Very average - too pricey

    “Sadly the place could not live up to the hype. I was there last week for the first time. As one said before it's very noisy. Welcome unpersonal. You hear the staff and clients talk as much as the motorbikes in front. The massage? It was not better than any aroma massage I had in Bangkok. The pricing with 780 baht is way to high.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 10-01-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  27. Great massage

    “Took the scrub, Ob Oon and Organ 2. Scrub and Ob Oon were good. Literally every crack and crevice was covered. Ob Oon was sensual in a way that the strokes reached out, intentionally or unintentionally, I'm not sure. I didn't complete the whole Organ 2 as halfway through, had fun with masseur. Lol. On hindsight, I should have better control over my lust.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 09-30-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  28. Great massage but ...

    “Yes this is a clean facility and has lots of promise. The massage was excellent and couldn't be faulted. However, the organ 2 massage really was an attempted glorified happy ending. The quality of the massage is so good they should drop this organ massage and focus on their real talents as masseurs. Also hopefully the facility will be improved in terms of its internal structure. At the moment all conversations in the reception area can be easily heard and understood on the massage rooms so it is easy to lose the sense of relaxation while conversations occur nearby.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 09-15-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  29. Reopened, worth the wait

    “A friend of mine told me he found a gem in Bangkok. I read reviews about it here and then I went there. Not really easy to find at first place but once you know, (there is always a first) and it was.... Closed for renovation! I waited about 2 weeks then I call (didn't want to have a shut door again). So here is my experience.. Small place but very clean. Minimalistic but complete. I choosed the Thai oboon massage and the organ 1 and 2 90 min and 30 each , they discounted me 15 % I paid total 1910 I paid with my credit card (they say it was "new machine ") I left 400 baht of tip Very professional massage. The guy was kinda constructor worker looking, he has the strength of one too. The organ 1and 2 was surprisingly intense moment, didn't felt like a H J at all it wasn't one, it was a real proper massage. Don't know what he was doing but at the end when I walk out the door I felt like lighter down there. And my congested stomac was all released. I definitely will go back as soon as I can (travel a lot). I recommend this place. Highly!“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 07-06-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  30. Decent!

    “reopened 26 June. + professional, quiet, clean, authentic deep massages, good prompt service, courteous, easy booking system over Line or Facebook. Look for Wat. - on the expensive side, a little tough to get to without directions.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 06-26-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  31. Currently closed

    “They do not have their own website, yet, but according their Facebook page, it is closed until further notice due to water damage and renovation works.“

      on 06-13-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  32. Very good

    “Very nice experience, tried oboon massage extremely pleasant, I was massaged everywhere. When I talk to the owner (cute french guy) he said "it's a towel-less massage where we play with the whole body without crossing the lines" I'm telling you, during the massage, I couldn't stop thinking: where are the limits?? I'm about to burst! And this without having a regular quick and poor want at other places! The guy never grabbed my attributes but really played with it! The Frenchy was right! Plus really honest pricing about 1000 baht for 90 minutes! Plus, very clean! I was really please to have fresh smelly towels OK, the guys aren't the cutest in town, but they really know how to massage! If you are looking for cute guys go to silom, much better, if you want real massage, then go to Dr Bear! Highly recommend.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 05-09-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  33. Wow! Amazing!

    “This is one amazing place! I've been looking for a place like that all my life! At this massage place it is a real massage! PLUS the place is super clean, have showers and super clean and fresh smelling towels (they told me their boss was supervising all). No way I thought someone understood what I want, they did. I went back for ObOon massage and here again I spent 3 hours (2 for ObOon and 1 for organ II) and I wish I my next visit in Bangkok to spend more! Price were extremely reasonable and there is choices of packages as much as take services as much as you discount gets higher! 10 for 2 services, 15 for 3 20% for 4 services! THE BEST! I highly recommend it!“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 05-06-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  34. Good Overall

    “Went on a Monday afternoon. They had just opened and no masseuses available. They called one and arrived in 20 min. I had the Ob oon, very sensual massage, hit all the right places. Facilities are clean, just curtains separate so noise may be an issue if busy. A little on the high side for Bangkok, but worth a try.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 04-26-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  35. Great massages

    “It was a real pleasure to try this place! I went everyday during my stay in Bangkok. I was very surprised about the variety of massage. I try the oil massage and scrub the first time, the services were excellent and each other day was on the same level. I had a Ob oon massage and sexual organ massage and it was amazing. Great place! I recommend it!“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 03-07-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

  36. Dr. Bear n'est expérience so far

    “Went for a scrub and oil massage. Ending up trying the organ massage. It wasn't a joke as I went to many places and they just gave me an hand job. This is a different story, they really care of your health. Although it is possible to get hand job, I preferred to go to the R3 sauna next door and exploited my desires with someone else.“

    Value
    Facilities
    Service
    Cleanliness

      on 02-04-2015 | Reply Problem with this review?

Reviews are the subjective opinion of a Travel Gay Asia user, not of Travel Gay Asia.

Write a review about Dr Bear Massage

Your experience can really help other gay travellers.

Value
Facilities
Service
Cleanliness

Your surname and email address will not be published.
We do not share your personal information with anyone else.
We check every review before publication.
You can read our moderation and picture policy here.
Please enter your email address carefully. We may send you a verification request.

Dr Bear Massage Bangkok
25% Discount

venue massage (按摩)

features massage, spa (按摩, 温泉)

exclusively gay

weekday 12:00 - 00:00

weekend 12:00 - 00:00

last updated: 11-17-2016